Second Thoughts

After reading posts on here all I see is people complaining or not getting a quality service.
I have decided that I will not be investing on this platform.
Good luck to all of you that have issues with Invest Engine

hi, it may well appear there are lots of people complaining on this forum and they think they are not getting a quality service but in reality a lot are new to investing and invest engines platform and its workings and portfolio updates, i also think its good that people can post their issues here and hopefully learn from it and get it fixed.
i am new to IE this year and my 2 managed portfolios and my 1 diy have all traded perfectly and i also asked ‘the management’ to rebalance 2 of them to a higher risk, my isa also transfered across perfectly.

good luck in your investing future.

4 Likes

I have been with IE since September 2022. I have a DYI portfolio that I contribute to monthly. I have no reason to complain. It’s set up as a direct debit at the 1st of the month and it goes like clockwork.
The truth of the matter is that investing is not for everyone. If you can’t handle the volatility you shouldn’t do it.

4 Likes

I agree there should be a platform to ask questions like this.
My thoughts have changed because of what I hear on this from others and because IE also have lost my ISA transfer form I emailed them so if they can’t find an email how on earth can they look after my money?
I might change my mind but at the moment I’m not impressed with the way things are going.
Good luck with your investing

It’s the nature of forums and humans - many only write to complain rather than compliment - it’s always be mostly complaints.

At least the platform has a forum - HL for example do not.

2 Likes