Like many people on here, I am having major difficulties with ‘Support’.
Amongst other things I have received two emails from a “Bob Tronson, Head of product, InvestEngine” email address bob.tronson@invest-engine.com.
Support tells me that they are scams because the sender’s address includes a hyphen in “invest-direct”. ‘All’ other users omit the hyphen in their “investdirect” email address.
Apart from claiming innocence, ‘Support’ shows no great interest in the matter. But it strikes me as very important.
Does anybody know of Bob Tronson and his emailing habits?
Phishing emails using my name have been sent over the last couple of weeks. Over the same period, fake social media accounts pretending to be InvestEngine have been created and are messaging people.
If I take my InvestEngine hat off, frankly, it’s a pain dealing with scams like this bombarding your inbox every day. So I totally understand your frustration. But please be assured we are taking our response incredibly seriously.
This is not an uncommon digital threat for businesses like InvestEngine. We have existing processes in place to minimise and combat the issue.
As a rule, someone in my role would never cold email an InvestEngine customer. So if anyone receives any further emails from me, please disregard.